West Bengal Election: once played for India together, now Manoj Tiwary and Ashok Dinda will clash in politics

Spread the love

New Delhi: In West Bengal assembly elections, Mamata Banerjee’s party Trinamool Congress once again formed its government by winning more than 200 seats. This time, in the election of Bengal, two great players of the field of cricket also tried their emphasis. Both these players also won elections from their respective parties.

Manoj Tiwari won

Former Indian batsman Manoj Tiwary joined the Trinamool Congress just before the Bengal elections. Manoj Tiwari, 35, won from the Shibpur constituency. He made a brilliant debut on the political pitch by defeating the BJP’s Rathin Chakraborty by more than 32 thousand votes. After winning the election, Manoj Tiwari said, ‘I was ready for the election and I also worked hard to win. I campaigned in every house in Shibpur.’

Dinda won election from BJP

At the same time, Ashok Dinda, the former fast bowler of Team India, tried to push the BJP (BJP) into the election riot. Dinda won from the Moyna assembly constituency. Dinda defeated Sangram Kumar Dolai of TMC by over 1200 votes. Sangram Kumar is a veteran candidate from the Moyna seat and won the last election by more than 12 thousand votes.

Now you will face each other

These two players, who played together on the cricket pitch for India, will now be in front of each other in the Bengal Legislative Assembly. If Manoj Tiwari will be in the fray from TMC, Ashok Dinda will take the front from BJP. Tiwari has played 12 ODIs and 3 T20 matches for India. While Dinda has represented India in 13 ODIs and 9 T20 matches.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here