Top 5 highest individual scores in IPL

Chris Gayle. (Source: Twitter)

A few days ago, Indian Premier League (IPL) chairman Brajesh Patel announced that this 13th season of the IPL will be played in Mumbai from 19 September. After which there was a wave of happiness in the cricket fans. Let me tell you, its final match will be played on November 10. That is, 51 matches will be played in this tournament. But do you know which player has the highest individual score in the history of IPL.

Chris Gayle

The first name in this list is Chris Gayle, the explosive star player of the Windies team. Please tell that in 2013, Gayle scored an unbeaten 175 runs against Pune Warriors India with the help of 13 fours and 17 sixes in 66 balls. However, his strike rate during this period was 265.15. He was part of the team of Royal Challengers Bangalore i.e. Virat Kohli at that time and during this time he made the highest score of IPL which has not been broken till date.

Brendon McCullum

In this list, New Zealand’s legendary batsman Brendon McCllum comes in second place. Where he played in the year 2008 between Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore. In that match, former New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum played a tremendous explosive inning of 158 runs on just 73 balls while playing for KKR.

AB de Villiers

The third is 360-degree player AB de Villiers. Who has the third-highest individual score in IPL. South African batsman AB played an innings of 133 runs against Mumbai Indians in 2015. De Villiers hit 19 fours and 4 sixes in his 59-ball stay at the crease.

AB’s at 4

In 2016, AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli batted together to improve their previous year’s record even more. The two together shared 229 runs, the opposing team was Gujarat Lions. De Villiers scored 129 runs in this match. Kohli also scored a century in that match and scored 109 runs.

Chris Gayle at 5

Chris Gayle’s bat speaks fiercely in the IPL. However, Gayle, who scored six centuries in IPL history, has the second-highest score of 128 runs. He played this innings in 62 balls. To tell, in the 5th season of the IPL, Delhi came against the Daredevils.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here