IPL 2021: The tournament will be played on these six grounds; The first match on 9 April, the final will be held on 30 May

Spread the love

Mumbai: The full schedule of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) has been released. The IPL, the world’s most lucrative T20 cricket tournament, will be held in six cities of the country this year from April 9 to May 30. This time it is special that no team will play a match on their home ground. Apart from this, all the coastal areas will be played. The Board of Control for Cricket in India gave this information.

The IPL Governing Council said that ‘each team will play matches at four places during the league stage. There will be 56 matches in the league stage, of which Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata and Bengaluru will host 10–10 while Delhi and Ahmedabad will host 8–8 matches. Apart from these stadiums, there will be no IPL in any other stadium.

The first match of IPL 2021 will be played between defending champions Mumbai and Bangalore on April 9 in Chennai, while the final match will be played on May 30 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

The statement said that ‘the biggest feature of this time’s IPL will be that all matches will be played at neutral venues and no team will play matches at their home ground. All teams will play in four of the six spots in the league.’

Two matches will be played in the tournament on day 11. Day matches will start at 3:30 pm and night matches will start at 7.30 pm.

Let us know that due to Covid-19, the IPL had to be held in the UAE last year and this way now this tournament will be the first return to India after 2019.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here