IPL 2020 schedule: Mumbai Indians to play Chennai Super Kings in opener

0
491
IPL was earlier postponed. (Source: BCCI)
Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

The IPL 2020 schedule is out and the opening match will be played on September 19. Mumbai Indiana will take on CSK in tye opening match. The cash-rich league was postponed due to the COVID-19 outburst earlier.

The first match of the tournament that would be played on Septmeber 19 will take place in Abu Dhabi while the league will move to Sharjah on September 20 where Delhi Capitals will take on Kings XI Punjab.

Sharjah’s first match, on September 22, will see Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings square off.

The first of 10 scheduled double headers, will be on October 3 while the afternoon games will begin at 3:30 PM IST (14:00 UAE time) and the evening games will start at 7:30 PM IST (18:00 UAE Time).

Abu Dhabi will host five day games while Dubai will host four and Sharjah one.

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here