India will host 3 ICC events by 2031, Pakistan also becomes the host

Spread the love

Mumbai: The ICC has announced the FTP of the upcoming event on Tuesday. India has got three hosts till 2031. India will host the T20 World Cup with Sri Lanka in 2026. At the same time, the Champions Trophy will be played in India in 2029. India will host the third event in 2031. During this, the World Cup will have to be organized with Bangladesh.

At the same time, Pakistan has got a chance to host an ICC event after 1996. Pakistan has been made the host of the 2025 ICC event. Also, the US and West Indies were jointly chosen as the hosts of the 2024 T20 World Cup. This will be the first global competition in North America.

Upcoming ICC Events Hosted:

2024 T20 World Cup – Americas and West Indies
2025 Champions Trophy – Pakistan
2026 T20 World Cup – India and Sri Lanka
2027 World Cup – South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia
2028 T20 World Cup โ€“ Australia and New Zealand
2029 Champions Trophy – India
2030 T20 World Cup – England, Ireland and Scotland
2031 World Cup – India and Bangladesh.

“11 Full Members and three Associate Members have been selected to host two ICC Men’s Cricket World Cups, four ICC Men’s T20 World Cups and two ICC Men’s Champions Trophy,” the ICC said in a press release.”

According to the statement, “The United States and Namibia will host an ICC World Cup event for the first time. Australia, Bangladesh, England, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Zimbabwe have hosted major events in the past and will do so again in the next decade.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here