Stalin’s coronation on Friday with a 34-member cabinet

Spread the love

Chennai: After ten years of exile, the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) government will form in Tamil Nadu on Friday. DMK President M.K. Stalin will be sworn in as the Chief Minister of the state for the first time. Governor Banwarilal Purohit will make M.K. Stalin take the sworn as the Chief Minister. Other members of the cabinet will be sworn in after Stalin.

DMK has won the assembly elections in a big way. It has won 133 MLAs. The party remained out of power for ten years and has got an absolute majority since 1996. Stalin, along with senior leaders, submitted a claim before the Governor on Thursday to form the government. The Governor, being the largest party in Tamil Nadu, invited him to form the government.

Based on the recommendations of Stalin, the Governor also allocated ministerial posts to 33 DMK MLAs. Stalin has included senior leaders in his cabinet who served as former ministers, and some new faces have also been inducted.

Harbor MLA Sekar Babu also became a minister

Harbor MLA Sekar Babu has been made a minister for the first time. The number of migrant voters in the Harbor Assembly is high. Apart from Shekhar Babu, the new faces in the cabinet, He will be assisted by Duraimurugan, Water resources Minister, K.N. Nehru, Municipal administration minister, K. Ponmudi Higher Education Minister, Ev.V. Velu, Public Works Minister, Ma. Subramanian, Minister for Medical and Family welfare and Palanivel Thiagarajan, Minister for Finance and Human Resources among others. Two women representatives have also been inducted into the cabinet including former minister Geeta Jeevan and a new face N Kayalvili Selvaraj.

The home department also near Stalin

As Chief Minister, Stalin will have Public General Administration, IAS, IPS, Other All India Services, District Revenue Officers, Police, Home, Special Incentives, Special Program Implementation and other departments. DMK General Secretary Durai Murugan will be the second in the cabinet and will be the Minister of Water Resources Department.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here