Nandigram Assembly Election Result Live 2021: Mamata defeated Suvendu in the high-voltage contest in Bengal

Spread the love

New Delhi: The results of the assembly elections held in 4 states and one union territory, including West Bengal, are coming. According to the trends, TMC has got majority in Bengal. Mamata Banerjee has won the Nandigram seat. He defeated Suvendu Adhikari of BJP by 1200 votes.

During the counting of votes, there was a close fight between Mamata Banerjee and Suvendu Adhikari on Nandigram seat. During the counting, Banerjee was sometimes an officer, but in the last round of counting, the dice turned around and the Chief Minister of West Bengal named the Nandigram seat.

A tough fight between Mamata and Suvendu

Out of 292 seats in Bengal, trends have emerged in 292 seats, TMC on 206 seats and BJP in 83 seats. The most important thing is that Mamata Banerjee is now back in Nandigram. Suvendu Adhikari was leading from the morning, then after 16 rounds of counting, he has now passed by 6 votes. From the initial trends, it seemed that Mamata might have to change her seat and her path in Suvendu’s stronghold would be difficult. Let me tell you, Suvendu left the TMC a few days ago and joined the BJP and he was considered to be Mamata’s most special in the past.

Apart from this, BJP candidate and Union Minister Babul Supriyo is also trailing by about 25 thousand votes in Tollyganj of Bengal. The condition of many BJP MPs is bad and they are facing a lot of difficulties in the Vidhan Sabha elections.

Nandigram Electoral Equations

His own former aide Suvendu Adhikari has contested against Mamata Banerjee on the Nandigram seat this time on a BJP ticket. About 88 per cent of the people had exercised their franchise in the April 1 polling in Nandigram. Nandigram has got one per cent more votes this time than in the previous elections i.e. 2016 and the last time Suvendu Adhikari won this seat on the TMC ticket.

Let me tell you that based on the battle of Singur and Nandigram, Mamata Banerjee had overthrown the leftist rule in the state for several decades. In the by-elections held in Nandigram in 2009, TMC wrested this seat from the Left and after that, TMC retained its hold here twice in two consecutive years in 2011 and 2016. In the 2016 assembly elections, TMC won 13 assembly seats in the district, three seats went to the left.

The political equations had changed after Mamata Banerjee landed from Nandigram. This time towards the BJP, there is Suvendu Adhikari, whose family has a lot of grip in East Midnapore. According to experts, BJP has high hopes from Hindu voters in Nandigram, so TMC is expecting 30%, Muslim voters.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here