Assembly Elections 2021: Tamil Nadu’s public wants change, DMK surpasses AIADMK in initial trend

Spread the love

Chennai: The DMK is seen moving ahead in the battle of power in Tamil Nadu. The results of the Assembly elections held on April 6 in the state (Assembly Election Results 2021) have started coming out. If we talk about the initial trends, then DMK has overtaken the ruling AIADMK. However, it will take some time to get the whole picture clear, but the trends are definitely indicating the changing mood of the public.

They are moving forward

Counting of Votto in the state has started from 8 am on Sunday. According to the trends found so far, DMK + 129 and the ruling AIADMK + 98 are ahead. While the other has an edge on one seat. In the initial trend, CM Palaniswami and DMK’s Udhayanidhi are leading, while DMK strongman MK Stalin is still behind. Full results are expected by evening. Explain that the votes are being counted following the COVID-19 guidelines, so it may take a little longer.

The Seats Needed for the Majority

Four alliances are in the fray in Tamil Nadu, including actor-leader Kamal Haasan’s Makkal Needhi Mayam, though the main contest is between the ruling AIADMK and the main opposition DMK. Chief Minister K.K. Palaniswami, Deputy Chief Minister O. Panneerselvam, DMK president MK Stalin, his son Udhayanidhi Stalin, Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam chief TTV Dhinakaran and BJP state unit chief L.K. About 4000 candidates, including Murugan, have tried their luck in the election and today their fate is going to be decided. The state has a total of 234 assembly seats and 118 seats are needed for a majority.

This was the result of the last election

Earlier, the exit poll also talked about the great performance of DMK. Let us know that DMK has been out of power for almost 10 years, if it wins, then it will be the biggest happiness for them. According to the Election Commission, out of 6.29 crore voters, 72.81 per cent of voters had cast their votes. Significantly, in the last assembly election of 2016, the AIADMK got 136 seats while the opposition DMK got 89 seats. The Congress party got 8 seats and one seat in the account of others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here