Special Trains Will Run From New Delhi To These 15 Cities From May 12, Know What Facilities Will Be Available

Spread the love

New Delhi: Indian Railways has decided to start the rail service partially from May 12. From May 12, special trains will run from New Delhi to 15 cities. These trains will leave from New Delhi station for Dibrugarh, Agartala, Howrah, Patna, Bilaspur, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Madgaon, Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad and Jammu. Booking of tickets will start from 4 pm on 11 May. After May 12, trains can start on other routes. Procedures related to health check-ups will be completed at the railway station itself. Significantly, due to the nationwide lockdown due to Covid-19, all passenger train services have been closed since March 25.

Indian Railways said that only online tickets will be booked through IRCTC. There is no change in fare. The ticket booking window at the stations will remain closed, no counter ticket including platform ticket will be issued. Travellers will be required to wear masks. All passengers will be screened. After screening, only those people will be allowed to board the train, which will not show any signs of infection with the virus. According to the railway, catering will not be available.

With this, the railway will gradually start special trains on other routes as well. For this, only online tickets will be booked through IRCTC. There is no change in fare. Railway has said that all will be thermally screened before the journey. Only those who have confirmed tickets will be allowed to travel. Note that no counter ticket is open in the country right now, only online ticket booking has started through IRCTC.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here